1. Login to post. This is a public forum, the topics discussed here do not represent RSDU's official view.

Great dashcams range, for Uber, Lyft, Didi and Ola drivers. Click here.

Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

One of the hundreds of letters we receive every week form unhappy Uber drivers

Discussion in 'Sydney | Uber Drivers Forum' started by Uberx zoom, May 29, 2017.

1. Uberx zoom

Uberx zoom Well known member (founder)

One of the hundreds of letters we receive from unhappy Uber drivers every week from all around the country. I thought i should publish it here. Uber drivers from Sydney please feel free to respond.

----------- start letter ---------
    Thank you for adding me to your group.

I tool up driving for Uber in Sydney as I lost my job last year and thought that driving with Uber would give me a good return while I keep looking at getting back into my original occupation.

I have been doing it for a few months now and I am so dissalusioned as to the earnings that can be made.

I have been putting in ten to eleven hour days Monday - Friday and after paying back my weekly rental on my car, collecting the gst, paying petrol I don't even have enough left to pay for all my weekly tolls that I am mounting up. In other words I'm going backwards fast.

I would like to know if other drivers are finding the same thing as I am.

Kind Regards,
    SL
    ---------------end letter------

2. HumungousDill

HumungousDill Active Member